Stereofound


So Singen Unsere Vögel (197?)
12/11/2009, 10:00
Filed under: 70's, Bird Sounds, Sound Effects | Tags: , ,

SoSIngenUnsereVogel_cover

So Singen Unsere Vögel (“That’s how our birds sing”) is a German double disk record with bird sounds recorded in the wild by Hans A. Traber. There’s no year on the record but I guess it’s from the late seventies. (If anyone does know, please leave a comment)

So, if you’ve always wondered what the Heckenbraunelle (Prunella Modularis) or the  Teichrorhsänger (Acrocephalus Scirpaceus) sounds like, this record is the thing for you!

Here’s a few samples:

And here’s the complete recording on disk one and disk two (both ±60mb)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you very much for this Hans Traber LP. It’s an excellently recorded collection of bird songs.

I do not know if you have more bird sound LPs, but if you do, they would be welcome in my hard drive. :) Also, I posted some LPs of bird sounds on my other blog A Closet of Curiosities (http://closetcurios2.blogspot.com) which I am sure would be of interest to you. You can find them at the link below along with other nature sound recordings.

http://closetcurios2.blogspot.com/search/label/nature%20sounds

There’s also some weird or unusual classical music posted as well which also may be of interest. :) Cheers.

Comment by grey calx

Hi Grey, thanks!
Yes, you’re already on my blogroll :) Great stuff!!!

I’ve got a few more recorded birdsounds, I’ll be uploading them someday soon. Not sure when, but, if I think of it I’ll leave you a message.

Comment by echslectir




Leave a Reply

